Printer friendly

What does WAEC stand for?

WAEC stands for Western Australia Electoral Commission


This definition appears rarely

See other definitions of WAEC

Other Resources: Acronym Finder has 6 verified definitions for WAEC

Samples in periodicals archive:

The Electoral Distribution Act 1947 requires regular review of electoral boundaries, in order to keep the relative size of electorates within certain limits. Electoral boundaries are determined by the Western Australian Electoral Commission. The last electoral redistribution was completed in October 2007; it applied in the 2008 state election.
State and local government elections are overseen by separate Electoral Commissions in each state and territory: New South Wales elections are conducted by the New South Wales Electoral Commission, in Queensland it is the Electoral Commission of Queensland; in Victoria it is the Victorian Electoral Commission; in South Australia it is the Electoral Commission of South Australia; in Tasmania it is the Tasmanian Electoral Commission; in Western Australia it is the Western Australian Electoral Commission.