Printer friendly

What does PAC stand for?

PAC stands for Provence Alpes Côte


This definition appears somewhat frequently

See other definitions of PAC

Other Resources: Acronym Finder has 232 verified definitions for PAC

Samples in periodicals archive:

Top Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur Hotels Nice Hotels 1864 Reviews - 4005 Photos Villefranche-sur-Mer Hotels.
Also called the French Riviera, this wonderful region of France is probably one of the most sought-after holiday destination. Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur is a dreamed destination for many French and foreign holidaymakers. Famous for its coasts and Provence, the region also offers diversified landscapes, rich history and architecture, amazing nature and nice properties. Not to forget its delicious gastronomy and wine.
v?~s]; Provençal: Provença in classical norm or Prouvènço in Mistralian norm, pronounced [p?u'v?ns?]) is a geographical region and historical province of southeastern France, which extends from the left bank of the lower Rhône River on the west to the Italian border on the east, and is bordered by the Mediterranean Sea on the south. [1] It largely corresponds with the modern administrative région of Provence-Alpes-Côte.
(1) Douces Frances - En provence et Alpes Côte.
Inhabitants of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur were 4 506 151 in the 1999 census and 4 815 232 in the 2006 census. Area of region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur is 31 399,64 km ². Population density of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur is 153,35 inhabitants per km². Biggest cities of region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, in number of inhabitants, are (2007 census): Marseille (13), Nice (06), Toulon (83), Aix-en-Provence (13), Avignon (84), Marseille 13e Arrondissement (13), Marseille 8e Arrondissement (13), Marseille 15e Arrondissement (13), Marseille 9e Arrondissement (13), Antibes (06), Cannes (06), Marseille 14e Arrondissement (13), Marseille 12e Arrondissement (13), La Seyne-sur-Mer (83), Marseille 11e Arrondissement (13), Hyères (83), Fréjus (83), Arles (13), Marseille 10e Arrondissement (13), Grasse (06), Cagnes-sur-Mer (06), Marseille 4e Arrondissement (13), Martigues (13).